Let me count the ways.

The day was a lot warmer than expected for the month of February. Of course, common sense would tell me that it wouldn’t last. A freeze up was sure to come. You can’t ever tell what the weather will bring in late winter/early spring, but one thing was always certain, it would be a beautiful, relaxing day.
We started out in the morning, with a Valentine’s breakfast at home prepared by yours truly, and then headed over to drag my brother along on yet another little journey to the north unit of Theodore Roosevelt National Park.
Every time I am there, I see more and more change. This time, there was a lot of red starting to come through in the hills, as well as rocks taking on new shapes, like this one in the photograph. I can’t tell you how many times I have driven past that exact spot and thought to myself how lack luster it was, but not this time. The rock formation appears to be either weeping or sleeping, really depends upon how you wish to interpret it. This is nature’s artwork at it’s finest.
Weeping Rock
The rest of the trip consisted of seeing a few buffalo, a lot of deer and even some Robins out to play as well as great conversation, and talk of some exciting band news.
Valentine’s day was a total win spent with the two people I love the most in my life, my little drummer boy (who made a total score with pink roses, jewelry and chocolate) and my brother. Two different types of love, but who says Valentine’s day is only for lovers? Remember to show your love every day of the year, and let the ones you love be themselves, because everybody is different and it is those differences, that make us love them even more.

One thought on “Let me count the ways.

Leave a comment